National Technical Teacher’s Award (NTTA)’ Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award nominee Dr Sunil Jalalpure


National Technical Teacher’s Award (NTTA)’ Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award nominee Dr. Sunil Jalalpure

Principal of KLE COP & Joint Secretary of KLE Society, Belagavi
Prof. (Dr.) Sunil Jalalpure has been selected for ‘The National Technical Teacher’s Award (NTTA) 2022’ (Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award) by AICTE.
This award is to be conferred in the felicitation ceremony on 06th Sept 2022 at 9:30 A.M. by Shri Dharmendra Pradhan Ji, Hon’ble Minister of Education, Government of India at Dr Ambedkar International Centre, 15, Janpath Road, Windsor Place, New Delhi, Delhi-110001.

Prof. (Dr.) Sunil Jalalpure

Prof. Sunil S. Jalalpure presently working as a Principal & Professor, Department of Pharmacognosy, College of Pharmacy, KLE Academy of Higher Education and Research, Belagavi. He completed his B.Pharm from Karnataka University, Dharwad and obtained his M.Pharm and Ph.D. degrees from Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore, Karnataka. He has undergone research training at Rhodes University, Grahamstown, South Africa, on analytical instruments used in the standardization and quality assurance of pharmaceuticals.

Dr. Sunil Jalalpure is the recipient of the “Awards for Research Publications (ARP)” for the year 2019-20 by the Vision Group on Science and Technology, Government of Karnataka; for publishing quality research publications in reputed National & International journals in the stream of Pharmacy.

He is granted cash incentives for publishing a Text Book titled ‘Herbal Drug Technology’ in the year 2019-20 and for getting financial grant from ‘Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India’ in the year 2019-20, towards active contribution in Research & Publications, by KLE Academy of Higher Education and Research, Belagavi.

He has many awards to his credit: “IJPER Al-Ameen College of Pharmacy Award” for Best Paper in Pharmacognosy Published in ‘Indian Journal of Pharmaceutical Education & Research (IJPER)’ by Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India (APTI) on 12th October 2019, the “Pharmacy Teacher of the Year Award – 2017” and the Best Research Publication Award for the year 2017 by the Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India (APTI) on 24th March 2018 and Paper published in Research Journal of Pharmacy & Technology awarded with Dr. P.D.Sethi Memorial National Award 2017 Certificate of appreciation by Anchrom Enterprises, Pvt. Ltd.

He received ‘ISP Eminence Award-2018’ by the Indian Society of Pharmacognosy on 20th January 2018, for distinguished contributions to the society of Pharmacognosy and recognition in teaching and research in Pharmacognosy stream. He received STARS Award 2017 for teachers for “Excellence in Academic Research” in recognisation of his merit in academic research and motivating young Pharmacy students instituted by American Association of Government College of Pharmacy (Bengaluru) Alumini, New York, USA. He received Best Young Scientist award for the year 2011-12 from KLE University, Belagavi and National Level Young Pharmacy Teacher Award for the year 2012 by Association of Pharmaceutical Teachers of India on 12th October 2012 and Best Teacher Award – 2011 from KLE University on Teacher’s Day. He also received travel grant from AICTE under Young Scientist Category to present research paper in World Congress on Medicinal & Aromatic Plants at Cape Town, South Africa.

He has received financial support from various funding agencies like UGC, AICTE, DST and ICMR for research projects and for organizing conferences/workshops. He is member of several pharmacy professional societies and has chaired several scientific sessions at national and international conferences. He has worked as organizing secretary for several national and international conventions. He has been invited to visit Australia, Thailand, Malaysia and South Africa to attend and present research papers at conferences.

His areas of research interests includes isolation/ characterization of active principles from medicinal plants and their pharmacological screening for various biological activities and training the research students in Pharmacognosy, Phytochemistry and Biotechnological aspects with modern tools and techniques. He is recently involved in nanoparticle drug delivery system of herbal actives and green nanotechnology. Prof. Jalalpure has completed 3 research projects funded by UGC, ICMR & AICTE and presently 2 research projects are ongoing funded by AICTE & DBT.

Prof. Jalalpure has published over 140 scientific papers in national and international journals and presented 84 papers at national and international conferences. He has 5 intellectual property rights to his credit. He has successfully guided 47 M. Pharm. and 18 Ph.D. students and 1 Post Doc fellow towards successful completion of their research. Prof. Jalalpure authored a Text Book of “Pharmaceutical Biotechnology” and “Chemistry of Natural Products” [For Undergraduate & Postgraduate Students in Pharmaceutical Sciences] published by Elsevier Publications and Nirali Prakashan respectively, and also authored a book chapter on “HERBOSOMES” which is published in book, Nano Bio Medicine volume-6 (Drug Nano Carriers). Recently authored “A Textbook of Herbal Drug Technology” published by Vallabh Prakashan and A Text Book on “Quality Control and Standardization of Phytomedicines” Publisher: Nirali Prakashan, Serial Number: N2375 Year: 2022 .

  • Vacancy in Sun Pharma ( Div- Akuna)

  • Vacancy in Sun Pharma ( Div- Akuna)

  • Pharma News Today 4th January 2023

Related Blogs