NAAC : Implementation of revised Grading System w.e.f. 1st July 2016

NATIONAL ASSESSMENT AND ACCREDITATION COUNCIL revised the Grading system. The present grading includes Grading in 4 Grades: A, B, C, D.

NAAC have published the Notification on the website on 17.05.2016

Content of Notice:

As per the decision of Executive Committee the Grading System of NAAC has been revised as below. The revised grading system will come into effect from 1st July 2016.

CGPA             Letter Grade                Status

3.76 – 4.00             A++                Accredited

3.51 – 3.75              A+                  Accredited

3.01 – 3.50             A                     Accredited

2.76 – 3.00             B++               Accredited

2.51 – 2.75              B+                  Accredited

2.01 – 2.50             B                     Accredited

1.51 – 2.00             C                     Accredited

≤ 1.50                      D                   Not Accredited

The present system of descriptors for letter grades, i.e., Very Good, Good, Satisfactory, Unsatisfactory, is discontinued in the revised grading system.

• All higher education institutions for which visits will take place from 1st July 2016 onwards will be graded as per the revised grading system irrespective of date of submission of Self Study Report (SSR).

• As of now except for the letter grades to be assigned, all other aspects of Assessment and Accreditation methodology such as the Criteria, Key aspects, calculation of Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) etc. and the manuals remain the same.

• Higher Education Institutions already accredited in the earlier grading system will continue with the same accreditation status till validity period.

NOTICE-Revised grading system


For Pharma Jobs: Click Here

For Online shopping offers: Click Here

Team Pharmacy Infoline


Team Pharmacy Infoline

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *